All In a Day’s Work

At the end of the day, do you ever stop and spend a few moments playing the day back in your mind. The good, the bad, the weird, the funny, and the just plain random?

Me neither.

But tonight, as I’m sitting here writing, I saw four deer grazing in the front yard. I had to chase them off just to keep the few plants we have alive.

And this was just one of the many good, bad, weird, funny, and random things that happened today – and everyday.

Just on the animal end, I’ve chased deer while the girls have chased rabbits. We’ve captured ladybugs in a kid’s meal toy and watched squirrels play chicken – only the squirrels survived.

I swung a baseball bat for the first time in a decade and wiped makeup off my girls’ faces.

I spent 2 hours, with kids, at Sonic only to spend the last few minutes stalling in an effort to get half-priced milkshakes.

I’ve done actual work.

I’ve even solved a crime. It was Miss Scarlett with the revolver in the Billiard’s Room.

What does all this mean? Not really sure? Probably nothing.

But it makes me smile.

And reminds me of the scene from Spaceballs:

Let me know what you think!

