Best of 2011

Writing a reflective post was something that never crossed my mind over nine months ago when I made my initial posting.

I figured writing would end like most of my other ideas and ventures – unfulfilled.

I assumed I would write for a month or two and go on to some other task, never to return.

And I still don’t understand why I haven’t stopped.

To reflect on the last 10 months, I thought I would highlight the five posts which summarize the blog.  They range from serious to funny to odd, and all are quite random.

Here they are, in no particular order:

  • Christianity – The Ultimate Paradox?
    This post was one of my first attempts at blending all the pieces of my daily life – namely thoughts, religion, and contrasts.

    Any chance you get to lay out the Gospel is worthy of reposting.

  • Dallas & Corinthians – a Perfect Match
    This post makes me smile because of how well the idea was able to be implemented. Most of my ideas are too abstract to make a post, but this one works.

    It also generated the most site hits because of the tattoos. I can’t count the number of visits to see the ink of Tyson Chandler and Jason Terry.

  • The Courthouse Lobby & High School
    In the midst of one of the toughest stages of life Janet and I have gone through, humor found its way to the top. This was one of the quickest and easiest posts to put together as it all came together in just a few minutes.

  • It Is Finished & What Was Lost Has Now Been Found
    Two remarkable days and two great religious puns. Combined, they make two of my favorite blog posts.

  • Do You Still Run?
    This was one of the first posts where I was able to take an objective look at life and try to wring some sort of meaning out of it. And seeing life through your children presents unique glimpses and challenges me to have faith like a child.

My only New Year’s Resolution is to write the second annual best of the year posts. I would say that depends on you, my readers, but year one has proven otherwise.

Let me know what you think!

