I Have the Anti-Mass Gene

Not actual “mass” or I wouldn’t be on a perpetual diet, no I have this gene in me somewhere that prohibits me from following the masses…

I have the “I’ll do the opposite of what everyone else says I should do” gene…

When everyone said NKOTB and Hammer were gifts from the music gods, I said no thank you and went grunge…

When everyone said Dave Matthews was cool, I said no thank you and went country…

When everyone said Hootie was cool, I secretly stayed up late just to watch them on Leno – sorry they were a weak spot…

Sorry – I don’t know what it is, but I can’t do what everyone else is doing (Hootie aside)…

When everyone got an ipod, I had the Zune…

When everyone jumped on Facebook, I scoffed and threatened to wait it out. I’m still waiting…

When everyone touted Twitter, I said it will never last. Did I tell you I’m on Twitter now? Follow me – please…

When everyone went iphone, I went Android. When everyone went DirecTV, I dropped cable. When everyone went ipad, I bought a netbook…

I grew up in Falcon country – pulled for the 49ers…

Grew up in a Clemson family – and graduated in 2001, married a Clemson girl, and dress my girls up in orange and purple every Saturday. There are things even I won’t do – like pulling for USC – regardless of the motivation…

What is it about me? Am I okay? Is this normal?

Hope so – but if everyone tells me yes, would I really believe them?

Let me know what you think!

