It Is Finished

I’ve attempted many things over the years – but completed few (See previous post on I’m a Starter)…

But this morning, I finally accomplished something I have been working on my entire life…

This is a project I have started many times, but always seemed to lose my way and never quite finish it…

There was the one time I nearly finished only to lose to the washing machine and dryer…

Another time I was bitten by the hotel bugs…

Lost one to the kids and another to the car seats and still another to just being a slob…

What is it, you ask?

Chapstick

Until this morning, I had never thrown away an empty tube of Chapstick…

I have bought hundreds of sticks over the years, and been given a hundred more by Santa, but had never thrown an empty one away. I’ve thrown away ruined ones before – like the aforementioned dryer version or a half-eaten one the kids were eating or the one hanging under the car seat with the old Skittles, but never an empty one…

I thought maybe changing flavors and styles would work. I originally ran with the black tube only, but couldn’t make it work so I tried flavored. The kids demolished those – as did the dryer. At least the clear versions come out of clothes. I eventually settled on the blue stick – and I finally finished it…

Feel’s good…

But now my lips are chapped and I have to find some more…

One thought on “It Is Finished

  1. Pingback: Best of 2011 | willy powell, pe

Let me know what you think!

