Music Wednesday – the Alphabet

I sometimes use my own music library to find new music. When you have nearly 3,000 songs on your phone (not to mention all of Janet’s Mandisa music held elsewhere), you begin to forget about your options…

As such, I decided to listen to every song on my phone – using Pandora rules – 6 skips an hour…

I didn’t know the best way to begin, so I listed all songs in alphabetical order – starting with Dave Matthews’ #34 and – one day – ending with Freshly Ground’s Zithande…

As I began the journey, I realized there is quite a bit of good music just in the A’s or B’s or C’s, etc…

Then the list portion of my brain kicked in and I knew I needed to do a list of best song and honorable mentions, worst song, and one song I wish I owned for each letter of the alphabet…

The numbers were pretty tough, but once I got into actual letters, the hardest part was paring it down to a single best song and only 4-5 honorable mentions…

Join me as I start the list later this week with the numbers and begin to work my through the alphabet over the next few months…

Wonder if I still have my MC Hammer and Vanilla Ice albums in my library? Wonder which category they would go in?

Let me know what you think!

