Music Tuesday

Or maybe it should be called Music Monday – Updated…

After putting together today’s thoughts on how birds never sing out of tune, I came across Jon Foreman’s “Your Love is Strong”. The lyrics include this line:

I look out the window
The birds are composing
Not a note is out of tune
Or out of place
I look at the meadow
And stare at the flowers
Better dressed than any girl
On her wedding day

This is when artists amaze me. To be able to take the words of Matthew 6 and put them in a song – that’s a gift. A gift I’m jealous of, yet thankful for. A gift I can only enjoy in others…

Check it out and let me know what you think:

Let me know what you think!

