Muisc Monday

We have this one tree behind our house with limbs that are long enough to be able to touch the side of the house when the wind blows. Well, we have a pretty rough storm Saturday night and these limbs found the side of the house – loudly. Very loudly. I thought I was in some episode of Twilight Zone and someone was trying to break into the house…

Luckily for me a good storm is like strong sedative. The sounds of wind, thunder, & rain, regardless of where I am, will just about put me to sleep, which is exactly what this storm did Saturday night…

The first sounds I heard Sunday morning were birds singing. Really? How could any birds even be alive, better yet singing?

This got me thinking – where do birds go during storms? How come we never see animals strewn about the ground following a bad storm?

Look at Matthew 6:26 – Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them.

So the birds have no home, cannot store food, and sing all the time…

Speaking of singing, how come birds are never out of tune?

I love music. I wish I could write and create music, but I can’t sing a lick. I can’t hold a tune. I can’t even clap and sing at the same time, yet the birds are never out of tune…

So – for Music Monday, think about how God is a God of details. If you do not have the details of music, then what are your unique details? How has God gifted you?

Let me know what you think!

