BBQ as a Teacher?

After cleaning, trimming, injecting, and preparing over 45 pounds of future bbq, I realized bbq offers quite a few life lessons. Just in the bbq prep, I was able to come up with the following:

Have you ever made a mess and left it for the morning? Did it get any better? For me, it seems to get nastier and start to grow things.
BBQ has taught me that life is a mess – and messes don’t clean themselves…

Do you procrastinate? I do – a lot…
BBQ has taught (maybe it should read is teaching me) that the more time I spend preparing for something, the better it turns out…

Can you multi-task? I can’t, unless you are allowed to count listening to music as one of the tasks…
BBQ has taught me that life is better with good music. The tedious tasks seem to go by faster and the good times – well somehow they get associated with good music…

Let me know what you think!

