Random Acts of…

Maybe Harold Camping, you know – the end of the world guy – was on to something. Maybe the world is starting to come to an end. If you believe in Creation, as I do, then you believe the world started in perfection at the hand of God. Then through the advent of sin, the world began to decay. This process is still occurring as the world is slowly destroyed…

All that aside, what leads me to these thoughts are the total “Acts of Randomness” that are occurring all around me…

Take for instance the guy on a motorcycle from two weeks ago. Everything seemed normal until I realized he was traveling 12 miles per hour. I thought he was just cruising until I passed him and noticed he had someone riding with him – a parakeet, on his shoulder. Dude was cruising through Beaufort with a parakeet on his shoulder. Somewhere Captain Jack Sparrow is jealous…

One week later, coming into our neighborhood, I see a guy riding a bicycle. Again, nothing out of the ordinary here – until I notice he is pulling a small two-wheeled custom made wagon. Inside the wagon is a small, but unfortunately flash grown maltese dog (I’m sad I even knew what kind of dog it was). Dude was taking his small dog on a bike ride in a wagon he built just for the occasion…

And finally, the event that made this a viable blog post – driving to work this morning and notice a lady who appears to be wearing workout clothes and jogging on the side of 278. As I get closer I notice she is not jogging and she is no longer wearing the clothes. She’s not beside a car or near a destination, she’s just on the shoulder of the road – changing clothes…

Pay attention as you are out and about because people are fascinating! They’ll make you smile – and many times make you feel much better about yourself…

Let me know what you think!

