Engineering Resources

The great thing about being an engineer is that you don’t have to know all the answers (even though others tell me I am a know it all)… The only thing you need to know is where to find the answers. Even though it pains me to say this, one of the great resources out there comes from NC State and their Stormwater Engineering Group

They are leading the way in areas such as bioretention, permeable pavements, erosion control, and BMPs. What’s really great about their research is they have made typical details, specs, and worksheets available for professionals like myself…

Believe it or not, I am an engineer – not just a weird music and pop-culture guy…

Let me know what you think!

