What are you passionate about?

There are few things I am truly passionate about: Jesus, family, friends, Clemson, music, and barbecue.  Each of these things has a cyclical method of learning to them.  A la – the more I know about them, the more I want to know.  As that knowledge base grows, so does the appreciation.

Take music for instance – the talent it takes to put together notes, melodies, lyrics, arrangements, etc… astounds me – probably because I don’t have a lick of musical ability in my body.  Seriously.  I can’t clap and sing at the same time.

All that said, I appreciate good music – not catchy music, or fun music, or even uplifting music.  I appreciate good music.  As such, I have found myself pruning and honing my musical tastes to artists that are good, if not great, at their craft.

One such dude is Zach Williams – check him out here – love this stuff

A great place to experiment with “new” music is NoiseTrade.  Not always good, maybe very rarely good, but a great place to experiment and hone your musical tastes.

Let me know what you think!

